Immunity (Contagion #2) Blog Tour | Interview & Giveaway!

July 8, 2019 / Blog Tour, Giveaway, Interview / 0 Comments

Good morning! Today I’m excited to share an exclusive interview with author Erin Bowman! Scroll down to learn more about Erin, such as her favorite childhood book and her favorite movie based on a book. Also – don’t forget to enter the giveaway for a chance to win signed copies of Contagion and Immunity!

What is your favorite childhood book?

So many. But Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt and Holes by Louis Sachar are two of my favorites. (They are also books that I desperately wish I’d written myself.) Also, this answer wouldn’t be complete if I didn’t mention the original Harry Potter series.

What is your favorite movie based on a book?

Ooh, this is hard because the book is almost always better than the movie! But I really adore the adaptation of Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton. There is so much in that book that didn’t make it to the screen—and there are some decent changes that were made for the film version—but I love the movie so much. Maybe even more than the book?! (Sacrilegious!) It is a perfect, thrilling, sci-fi blockbuster.

What book is currently on your bedside table?

I actually just finished Where Futures End by Parker Peeveyhouse, a novel told in five smaller novelettes, each following a different teen whose stories all connect over a span of a century. It was strange and compelling and I loved it.

Do you write listening to music? If so, what music inspired or accompanied Immunity?

I listen to music, but only instrumental tracks—mostly movie scores, video game soundtracks, etc. A lot of the Contagion duology was written to some of my favorite sci-fi film soundtracks, such as Alien/s, Blade Runner (original and new movie), Moon, and Interstellar.

What do you hope readers take away from Immunity?

Is it cheating to not answer this? I really love when readers come to their own conclusions and takeaways; it’s not my place to tell anyone what they should or should not get from my works. That said, this duology explores a lot of things: namely, what it means to be human, trust and truth, and if people are strongest when they are united in something larger than themselves, or when they are isolated and completely self-reliant.


Immunity (Contagion #2) Blog Tour | Interview & Giveaway!Contagion (Contagion, #1) by Erin Bowman
Published by HarperTeen on July 24, 2018
Pages: 432
Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux, Jonathan Maberry, and horror films like 28 Days Later and Resident Evil, this pulse-pounding, hair-raising, utterly terrifying novel is the first in a duology from the critically acclaimed author of the Taken trilogy.

After receiving a distress call from a drill team on a distant planet, a skeleton crew is sent into deep space to perform a standard search-and-rescue mission.

When they arrive, they find the planet littered with the remains of the project—including its members’ dead bodies.

As they try to piece together what could have possibly decimated an entire project, they discover that some things are best left buried—and some monsters are only too ready to awaken.

Where to buy: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBook | Book Depository | Kobo | Google Play


Immunity (Contagion #2) Blog Tour | Interview & Giveaway!Immunity (Contagion, #2) by Erin Bowman
Published by HarperTeen on July 2, 2019
Pages: 448
Goodreads

Survivors of a deadly planetary outbreak take on a new, sinister adversary in the white-knuckle sequel to Contagion, which New York Times bestselling author Amie Kaufman called “gripping, thrilling and terrifying in equal measures.”

They thought their nightmare was over, but Thea, Coen, and Nova’s rescue was only the beginning. After being imprisoned on a ship they thought was their ticket to safety, it’s clear that the threat they left behind isn’t as distant as they’d hoped—and this time the entire galaxy is at risk.

Now that threat is about to be unleashed as an act of political warfare. To prevent an interstellar catastrophe, the survivors must harness the evil they faced on the planet Achlys and learn to wield the only weapon they have left: themselves.

Where to buy: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBook | Book Depository | Kobo | Google Play


About the author

Erin Bowman is the Edgar Award-nominated author of numerous books for teens, including the Taken Trilogy, Vengeance Road, Retribution Rails, and the Contagion duology. A web designer turned author, Erin has always been invested in telling stories—both visually and with words. When not writing, she can often be found hiking, commenting on good typography, and obsessing over all things Harry Potter. Erin lives in New Hampshire with her husband and children. You can visit her online at embowman.com, on twitter @erin_bowman, or on instagram @heyerin.

Erin is represented by Sara Crowe of Pippin Properties.

Website | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest | Tumblr

 

Enter below for a chance to win a signed copy of Win a copy of CONTAGION and IMMUNITY by Erin Bowman (US Only):

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Click here to check out the rest of the stops on this tour!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)